Expect New Things from God!

Change your view my sister.  Stop looking in the rear view mirror.  Ahead there are new things.

June 8, 2017 by Calvonia Radfordnew-things-series-slide1Sometimes we get stuck looking in the past, become paralyzed and prevent ourselves from seeing the present.

I have had some experiences that have blown me off my foundation.  Some toxic words said, still ring in my ears.  Wrong actions sometimes replay in my mind.  I could allow these thoughts, of woes gone by to disempower me and avert the blessings of the day.

The Israelites were so busy looking back, they almost missed out on the blessings God wanted to give them.

“Do not remember the former things,
Nor consider the things of old.
19 Behold, I will do a new thing,
Now it shall spring forth;
Shall you not know it?
I will even make a road in the wilderness
And rivers in the desert. Isaiah 43:18-19

Therefore, God sent Isaiah to tell them  three things.

  1. Don’t recall the former things
  2. Do not dwell on the old.
  3. Do focus on the new things sprouting up.

He declared that he wanted to do a NEW thing in their lives.

The Israelites were God’s chosen people.  He had redeemed them, called them by name and they were his. Isaiah 43:1

Today he proclaims the same to you and me.  We are his chosen people!  I Peter 2:9

He has brand new things, life changing encounters, incredible miracles and bold messengers positioned to pour new things out on us.

Change your view my sister.  Stop looking in the rear view mirror.  Ahead there are new things.

It’s #FiveMinuteFriday. The word prompt is EXPECT. Above is five minutes of free flow writing.

FMF-Square-Images-5

Author: realtalk859

My name is Calvonia, a unique name for a unique person. I've shared my life with my husband, lover and friend, Moses for most of my adult life. We are blessed with three children, a daughter-in-love and four grandchildren. I enjoy studying God's word, nature and most genres of music.

8 thoughts on “Expect New Things from God!”

  1. Hi! I’m your FMF neighbor this week. Thanks so much for this reminder to let go of the past, fears, and insecurities, and to look forward to what God has planned for my future.

    Like

    1. Looking forward sounds simple, but it’s not. It is unnatural and requires the supernatural empowering of the Holy Spirit. Let’s take one step at a time together my sister. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

