Operation Graduation: I am MORE than a conqueror!

Here I stood, in the doorway, with my hand tightly gripping the knob when a flood of reasons why I probably would not pass this class.

conquerors-through-christ

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. Romans 8:37

I have struggled with low self-esteem most of my life. It laid dormant for quite a while, until I stood on the brink of a college degree.

Here I stood, in the doorway, with my hand tightly gripping the knob when a flood of reasons why I probably would not pass this class.

I have done the work.

I have studied.

Stayed up late.

Met with a tutor.

Contacted friends who had already completed a similar class or above to be on guard for a SOS call.

However, this class has been rough.  It has been very difficult to learn the second level of American Sign Language in an online class.

I think I have rewinded these videos so many times that the screen itself was crying in agony.

When I was a child, I felt the anxiety of passing the dreaded math class. Yet, now when success was so close, it seemed so far.  I felt that it was too good to be true.  Too good for me.  I must not deserve MORE!

What the what!

I am a child of the Most Highs God!  He has promised me the desire of my heart if I would delight myself in him.

Satan the deceiver was having a field day and I had to kick him to the curve.

He knows who I am!

I am MORE than a conqueror.  Not because of who I am, but because of who Christ is.

He conquered the grave.  Because of his victory, I claim that I am victorious. I Corinthians 15:55-57

So here, I stand again.  In confidence. With my head held high.

No one is giving me that degree.  I am not going to take it from anyone.  I have earned it.  It is a merit award.

I have met all the requirements and God is faithful.  He will see it to pass.

“Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commandments.” Deuteronomy 7:9

P.S.  I passed my final!

Five-Minute-Friday-4testimonytuesday200x200_zps25c8f37c

Author: realtalk859

My name is Calvonia, a unique name for a unique person. I've shared my life with my husband, lover and friend, Moses for most of my adult life. We are blessed with three children, a daughter-in-love and four grandchildren. I enjoy studying God's word, nature and most genres of music.

6 thoughts on “Operation Graduation: I am MORE than a conqueror!”

  1. Congratulations! So glad you kept going and that you passed! It is so important when we feel inadequate to remember that we are more than conquerors in Christ, and to remember that it’s because of him and not down to us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

