Operation Graduation: the last scene!

graduate

But Jesus looked at them and said, “With men it is impossible, but not with God; for with God all things are possible.” Mark 10:27 

I have not posted a blog in a while.  

Currently, my focus has been completing the last course in my Bachelor’s degree program.  I have been working in early childhood for over two decades.  My goal has been to let a graduation diploma catch up with my experience.

I am now in the last two weeks of the Child Development and Family relations degree at Kentucky State University.  Surreal doesn’t adequately describe how this feels 

This semester has been the most challenging semester thus far.  Go figure.  I am earning this one.

I have watched God paint a beautiful panoramic picture of the impossible transforming into possible.  It is in my view.  I can taste it.  I can almost touch it.

Just as I was getting overwhelmed, a sweet lady from my daughter’s church volunteered to tutor me weekly free of charge. It was a new scene in the picture that opened my eyes broader to God’s grace.

I received an email last Friday from the university informing me that I would be graduating with honors.  WOW!  Just the motivation I needed to keep on keeping on.  I must dawn those cords and march with pride in my performance.

“I think I can, I think I can…..I know I can, with God, I know I can…….” can you hear my voice declaring that truth?

I started this blog almost one year ago and I have struggled with my inability to post current blogs.  However, I have been compelled to finish the course strong which has not allowed me to do both.

Thank you for your patience and more importantly for your prayers.  I covet your continued prayers that I will successfully finish this program and thereby walk more confidently into the things God has placed in my hands to do.

I look forward to meeting you here on a regular basis in the very near future.  Until then, Blessing to you.

May 13th, here I come!

Author: realtalk859

My name is Calvonia, a unique name for a unique person. I've shared my life with my husband, lover and friend, Moses for most of my adult life. We are blessed with three children, a daughter-in-love and four grandchildren. I enjoy studying God's word, nature and most genres of music.

5 thoughts on “Operation Graduation: the last scene!”

Leave a Reply

