First, Give God You!

We must give up our prime place in line and give it back to God, it’s his rightful place. Often in the kingdom of God, we must step back to gain ground.

line-cutting1-400x266

Cutting in line is a sure way of making people upset.

The degree of hostility cutting line evokes can be seen in preschoolers as well as adults.

Road rage is line cutting revenge gone wild. Only a bold soul moves to the front of the line without invitation.

I understand the frustration watching someone cut in front of you causes. It seems like offender is rude and inconsiderate.

Here I stand, waiting in a line I don’t want to be in. My feet are growing numb as the circulation leaves them and the dull ache in my back reminds me how long I have been standing in line. I can’t wait to get to whatever is at the end of the line.

Although I know the indignation that rises up in me when someone has cut in line.  I do not fail to cut in front of God.

Can you imagine how it makes God feel when we bogard our way past him trying to get to dreams and aspirations?

I wonder if he sees our minuscule efforts to attain our self-made success as offensive.  He is a jealous God wanting no one to take his place in line.

For thou shalt worship no other god: for the Lord, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God: Exodus 34:14

What should we do when we find ourselves at the head of the line?

Back it up!

We must give up our prime place in line and give it back to God, it’s his rightful place.  Often in the kingdom of God, we must step back to gain ground.

For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will save it. Luke 9:24 NIV

Surrender control of your life to GLet’s sacrifice the lead position so that the one who knows the directions can lead the way.

You always have to sacrifice something when you want to achieve something. Rita Ora

Sacrificing is when we give the Lord whatever He asks of our time, talent, possessions, and our energies to further His work. The Lord commanded, “Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness” (Matthew 6:33).

I beseech you, therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service. Romans 12:1-2

Rely on the integrity and ability of God.

We must firmly believe that God’s got us.  When I travel to unfamiliar territory, I use a navigator.

By entering the address to my desired destination, I am demonstrating reliability on that program.  I further prove my trust by listening to the voice and following the directions to a tee.  If that monotone voice says go left, I go left.  I don’t question it, I blindly follow. Doesn’t our heavenly father, the one who knows our future and expected end deserve as much?

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. Proverbs 3:5-6

As we move further into the first month of 2017, let’s move to the back of the line.  God is the line leader for a reason.  He knows the plans he has for us and the fastest route to get there.  Trust him!  He is reliable. He will get us there safely.

Consecrate me now to Thy service, Lord,
By the pow’r of grace divine;
Let my soul look up with a steadfast hope,
And my will be lost in Thine.

Draw Me Nearer (Frances J. Crosby, pub. 1875)

testimonytuesday200x200_zps25c8f37c wise-womanfaith-filled-fridayfaithnfriends-rb

Author: realtalk859

My name is Calvonia, a unique name for a unique person. I've shared my life with my husband, lover and friend, Moses for most of my adult life. We are blessed with three children, a daughter-in-love and four grandchildren. I enjoy studying God's word, nature and most genres of music.

Leave a Reply

