Today’s the Day to Pray!

I’m hopping over to Holly Barrett’s Testimony Tuesday. My title is her prompt. I suggest you go check her out @ hollybarrett.org

Have you ever been stuck in a situation or circumstance that seemed impossible to escape?  Do you recall the feeling? Scattered thoughts, jumping from one idea to the next, trying to find the answer to your dilemma.

I’ve been there, done that and bought the t-shirt. I would bet you have too.

today

 

Some seasons in our life are like that.  The difficult weather lingers way too long in my opinion.  It’s bitter cold at times and the wind is so strong that I can hardly stand.  he residue accumulated around my feet is a deep mess of wet and dirty matter.

It’s not hard to find people on their knees when times are hard. When life knocks you down, you might as well pray while you’re down there. But, why wait until life seems unbearable to pray.

Why seek God’s face in the dark when you’ve never sought him in the light.

Today’s the time to pray!

God wants us to pray at all times.  M.C. Hammer, in his song Pray said “We’ve got to pray just to make it today!”

Pray without ceasing, I Thessalonians 5:17

Why should we pray?

  1. God promised to listen

There is nothing worse than feeling that you haven’t been heard. God always listens.

Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. Jeremiah 29:12

  1. Praying is an antidote to fainting.

Our burdens get heavy and often they are too much to bear.  We become overwhelmed and give up right before our breakthrough. Praying endows you with power to stand.

And he spoke a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint;  Luke 18:1

Only God knows what a day will bring.  Why not start your day communicating with the one who will hear you and strengthen you to overcome.

testimonytuesday200x200_zps25c8f37c

 

Author: realtalk859

My name is Calvonia, a unique name for a unique person. I've shared my life with my husband, lover and friend, Moses for most of my adult life. We are blessed with three children, a daughter-in-love and four grandchildren. I enjoy studying God's word, nature and most genres of music.

Leave a Reply

