Don’t walk this path alone!

I’m joining #FiveMinuteFriday over at Kate Motaung’s place. The word prompt is PATH. Below is five minutes of free flow writing. The forward slashes indicate where the timer started and ended. Go!

Let the REAL TALK begin!

/I’ve been thinking about how women who are just beginning this journey called Christianity feel when they step on this path.  This path has many twists and turns, hills and valleys.  It has some pot holes as well.  It’s difficult to pass through it all alone.  You need a navigator.

God never intended for us to walk that path alone.  He left us a comforter to be in us, a navigator so to speak, to remind us of the directions.  Not only that, but he has planted other believers along the way to point us in the right direction,  to warn us of upcoming branches in the road and show us the detours.  Those guides often leave their posts and walk along side us to make sure we arrive safely.

I’m thankful for some guides in my life.  My grandparents, parents and those older saints in my home church were diligent in calling me to stay on the path of faith I had taken. /

I wonder how many new believers are waiting on someone to be that guide for them.  How many have wandered onto the beaten path when they should have taken the straight and narrow road.?

Lord, help me be a guide.  Help me to walk alongside my sisters until they get home safely.

Accompanying scripture:

“Enter by the narrow gate. For the gate is wide and the way is easy[a]that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. 14 For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and those who find it are few. Matthew 7:13-14

Author: realtalk859

My name is Calvonia, a unique name for a unique person. I've shared my life with my husband, lover and friend, Moses for most of my adult life. We are blessed with three children, a daughter-in-love and four grandchildren. I enjoy studying God's word, nature and most genres of music.

7 thoughts on “Don’t walk this path alone!”

  1. Calvonia, I really appreciate your thoughts on the path we take as Christians and the need for others before us, with us and behind us. I am experiencing that in a very meaningful, life impacting way and I am thankful for God’s perfect design for His children: a life of faith and fellowship on His path together. Glad I stopped by from Five Minute Friday! Blessings!

    Like

  2. I am so thankful that we do not walk this path alone. I am reminded of Genesis 2:18 The LORD God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.” Even Adan in the paradise of the Garden of Eden in full communion with God needed a helper suitable for him. I am so thankful for the Holy Spirit, and that God gave us the community of believers to walk with through life.

    Like

    1. Yes, rosebudmama, as a wife, I too am grateful for God’s plan that had its conception in the garden of Eden. I love my covering. I’m even more thankful the Holy Spirit who reminds me of those things I have been taught and leads me in the way I should go. Thanks for stopping by. Blessings to you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

